Department of English Faculty

Sort faculty by:
Creative Writing Faculty
M.A. & Ph.D. Faculty
M.A. & Ph.D. Faculty by Area of Expertise


Faculty
Crystal Bartolovich
Associate Professor, English
406 Hall of Languages
315-443-2173
clbartol@syr.edu


Dorri Beam
Associate Professor, English
415 Hall of Languages
315-443-8112
drbeam@syr.edu


Dympna CallaghanDympna Callaghan
William Safire Professor, Modern Letters English
435 Hall of Languages
315-443-2173
dccallag@syr.edu


Susan EdmundsSusan Edmunds
Professor, English
407 Hall of Languages
315-443-2173
sledmund@syr.edu


Chris A. Eng
Assistant Professor, English
424 Hall of Languages
315-443-2173
ceng02@syr.edu


Carol Fadda-Conrey
Associate Professor, English
411 Hall of Languages
315-443-2173
cfaddaco@syr.edu


Chris ForsterChris Forster
Assistant Professor, English
423 Hall of Languages
315-443-9487
csforste@syr.edu


Mike Goode
Associate Professor, English
432 Hall of Languages
315-443-6133
mgoode@syr.edu


hallas-rogerRoger Hallas
Associate Professor, English
433 Hall of Languages
315-443-4947
rhallas@syr.edu


Chris Hanson
Assistant Professor, English
413 Hall of Languages
315-443-4159
cphanson@syr.edu


Claudia Klaver
Associate Professor, English
428 Hall of Languages
315-443-2173
ccklaver@syr.edu


Erin Mackie
Professor, English and Chair
401 Hall of Languages
315-443-4950
esmackie@syr.edu


Kevin A. Morrison
Assistant Professor, English
409 Hall of Languages
315-443-2559
kmorri05@syr.edu


Don MortonDonald Morton
Professor, English
406 Hall of Languages
315-443-2188
dmorton@syr.edu


Patricia Roylance
Associate Professor, English
427 Hall of Languages
315-443-2173
pjroylan@syr.edu


Will Scheibel
Assistant Professor English
431 Hall of Languages
315-443-9472
lscheibe@syr.edu


Stephanie ShirilanStephanie Shirilan
Associate Professor, English
410 Hall of Languages
315-443-2049
shirilan@syr.edu


Scott Manning Stevens
Associate Professor, Native American Studies and Director; Associate Professor, English Department
314 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-8785
scsteven@syr.edu


Harvey Teres
Dean's Professor of the Public Humanities, Professor, and Director of Graduate Studies, English
420B Hall of Languages
315-443-4891
hmteres@syr.edu


Silvio Torres-SaillantSilvio Torres-Saillant
Dean's Professor in the Humanities and Director of Undergraduate Studies
417 Hall of Languages
315-443-9475
saillant@syr.edu


Meina Yates-RichardMeina Yates-Richard
Assistant Professor, English
408 Hall of Languages
315-443-2173
mfyatesr@syr.edu



Professors Emeritus
english logoMichael Echeruo



mecheruo@syr.edu


Steven Cohan
Dean's Distinguished Professor Emeritus, English
429 Hall of Languages
315-443-2173
smcohan@syr.edu


english logoBob Gates



bgates@syr.edu


english logoCharles Watson



cnwatson1@comcast.net