Department of English Faculty

Sort faculty by:
Creative Writing Faculty
M.A. & Ph.D. Faculty
M.A. & Ph.D. Faculty by Area of Expertise


Faculty
Crystal Bartolovich
Associate Professor, English
424 Hall of Languages
315-443-8112
clbartol@syr.edu


Dorri Beam
Associate Professor, English and Director of Graduate Studies
420 B Hall of Languages
315-443-9470
drbeam@syr.edu


Michael Burkard
Associate Professor, English
209 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-3906
mburkard@syr.edu


Dympna CallaghanDympna Callaghan
William Safire Professor, Modern Letters English
435 Hall of Languages
315-443-9469
dccallag@syr.edu


Jonathan Dee
Assistant Professor, Creative Writing
412 Hall of Languages
315-443-9468
jrdee100@syr.edu


Susan Edmunds
Professor, English
407 Hall of Languages
315-443-4873
sledmund@syr.edu


Carol Fadda-Conrey
Associate Professor, English
411 Hall of Languages
315-443-8790
cfaddaco@syr.edu


Arthur Flowers
Associate Professor, English
414 Hall of Languages
315-443-2072
arflower@syr.edu


Chris Forster
Assistant Professor, English
423 Hall of Languages
315-443-9487
csforste@syr.edu


Mike Goode
Associate Professor, English
432 Hall of Languages
315-443-9482
mgoode@syr.edu


hallas-rogerRoger Hallas
Associate Professor, English
433 Hall of Languages
315-443-4947
rhallas@syr.edu


Chris Hanson
Assistant Professor, English
413 Hall of Languages
315-443-4159
cphanson@syr.edu


HaxtonBrooks Haxton
Professor, English
425 Hall of Languages
315-443-9482
bhaxton@syr.edu


Mary Karr
Professor, English
Hall of Languages




Christopher Kennedy
Associate Professor, English and Director MFA Program in Creative Writing English
416 Hall of Languages
315-443-3755
ckennedy@syr.edu


Claudia Klaver
Associate Professor, English
428 Hall of Languages
315-443-2074
ccklaver@syr.edu


Erin Mackie
Professor, English and Chair
401 Hall of Languages
315-443-4950
esmackie@syr.edu


Patricia Moody
Associate Professor, English
426 Hall of Languages
315-443-9486
pamoody@syr.edu


Kevin A. Morrison
Assistant Professor, English
409 Hall of Languages
315-443-2559
kmorri05@syr.edu


Don MortonDonald Morton
Professor, English
406 Hall of Languages
315-443-2188
dmorton@syr.edu


Patricia Roylance
Associate Professor, English
427 Hall of Languages
315-443-9488
pjroylan@syr.edu


George Saunders
Professor, English
212 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-8776
gwsaunde@syr.edu


Will Scheibel
Assistant Professor English
431 Hall of Languages
315-443-9472
lscheibe@syr.edu


Stephanie ShirilanStephanie Shirilan
Associate Professor, English
410 Hall of Languages
315-443-8776
shirilan@syr.edu


Bruce Smith
Professor, English
207 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-9473
bfsmith@syr.edu


Dana Spiotta
Associate Professor, English
210 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-8796
dspiotta@syr.edu


Scott Manning Stevens
Associate Professor, Native American Studies and Director; Associate Professor, English Department
314 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-8785
scsteven@syr.edu


Harvey Teres
Professor, English
415 Hall of Languages
315-443-4891
hmteres@syr.edu


Silvio Torres-SaillantSilvio Torres-Saillant
Dean's Professor in the Humanities
417 Hall of Languages
315-443-9475
saillant@syr.edu


Meina Yates-RichardMeina Yates-Richard
Assistant Professor, English
408 Hall of Languages

mfyatesr@syr.edu



Professors Emeritus
english logoMichael Echeruo



mecheruo@syr.edu


Steven Cohan
Dean's Distinguished Professor Emeritus, English
429 Hall of Languages

smcohan@syr.edu


english logoBob Gates



bgates@syr.edu


sternlicht-2.jpgSanford Sternlicht
Professor, English and Emeritus, English and Textual Studies
Hall of Languages




english logoCharles Watson



cnwatson1@comcast.net



Part Time and Visiting Faculty
english logoSean M. Conrey
Part-Time Assistant Professor
400 Ostrom Avenue Room 219
315-443-8392
smconrey@syr.edu


english logoLindsey Decker
Part-Time Instructor
400 Hall of Languages

lfrank@syr.edu


english logoJules Gibbs
Part-Time Instructor


jugibbs@syr.edu


english logoSarah Harwell
Associate Director, Creative Writing
420A Hall of Languages
315-443-9480
scharwel@syr.edu



Teaching Associates
english logoChris Barnes

Hall of Languages 400

cbarne02@syr.edu


english logoMaxwell Cassity

Hall of Languages 436

mccassit@syr.edu


english logoVicky Cheng

Hall of Languages 437

hcheng01@syr.edu


english logoHaejoo Kim

Hall of Languages 436

hkim117@syr.edu


english logoAdam Kozaczka

Hall of Languages 400

askozacz@syr.edu


english logoAshley O'Mara

Hall of Languages 437

amomara@syr.edu
Biographical Page Link

english logoRuma Sinha

Hall of Languages 400

rusinha@syr.edu


english logoRachel Snyder-Lockman

Hall of Languages 437

rjsnyder@syr.edu


english logoMelissa Welshans

Hall of Languages 400

mlwelsha@syr.edu


english logoT.J. West, III

Hall of Languages 400

tjwestii@syr.edu


english logoJordan Wood

Hall of Languages 400

jwood05@syr.edu